The American Legion was chartered and incorporated by Congress in 1919 as a patriotic veterans organization devoted to mutual helpfulness. It is the nation’s largest wartime veterans service organization, committed to mentoring youth and sponsorship of wholesome programs in our communities, advocating patriotism and honor, promoting strong national security, and continued devotion to our fellow servicemembers and veterans.

Hundreds of local American Legion programs and activities strengthen the nation one community at a time. American Legion Baseball is one of the nation’s most successful amateur athletic programs, educating young people about the importance of sportsmanship, citizenship and fitness. The Operation Comfort Warriors program supports recovering wounded warriors and their families, providing them with "comfort items" and the kind of support that makes a hospital feel a little bit more like home. The Legion also raises millions of dollars in donations at the local, state and national levels to help veterans and their families during times of need and to provide college scholarship opportunities.

The American Legion is a nonpartisan, not-for-profit organization with great political influence perpetuated by its grass-roots involvement in the legislation process from local districts to Capitol Hill. Legionnaires’ sense of obligation to community, state and nation drives an honest advocacy for veterans in Washington. The Legion stands behind the issues most important to the nation's veterans community, backed by resolutions passed by volunteer leadership.

The American Legion’s success depends entirely on active membership, participation and volunteerism. The organization belongs to the people it serves and the communities in which it thrives.


Your 2018-2019 Officers


Post Commander-Mike Blackwell


1st Vice Commander- Chris Emmons


2nd Vice Commander-Mike White


Finance Officer- Ray Fisher


Adjutant- Art Stauber


Chaplain- Phil Rivkin

Sgt- At-Arms- Larry Cordell

Judge Advocate- Bob Weiler

Post Historian- Steve Northcutt

Parliamentarian- John Bruns

2018-2019 Post Trusties

John Bruns

Larry Christman

Mike Maloney

Wink Cody

Our Monthly Membership Meetings are on the 1st Monday of each month starting at 730pm.  Anyone is welcome to attend.  All members, family and friends!